Chinese Football Market Update | Sept 30

Chinese Football Update: By Sept 30

Chinese Super League–CSL

1. Transfer window:

Window 1: Jan 1st, 2020-Feb 28th, 2020

Window 2: July 2nd, 2020-July 29th, 2020

Window 3: Sept 1st, 2020-Sept 30th, 2020 (Closed)

2. Teams and groups:

Group A:

Guangzhou Evergrande, Jiangsu Suning, Shandong Luneng, Henan Jianye, Dalian Pro, Guangzhou R&F, Shanghai Shenhua, Shenzhen FC

— Location: Dalian City

Group B:

Beijing Guo’an, Shanghai SIPG, Wuhan Zall, Tianjin Teda, Chongqing Dangdai, Hebei CFFC, Qingdao Huanghai, Shijiazhuang Yongchang

— Location: Suzhou City

3. Table of first Stage-14 Rounds

Note: Top 3 teams of each group enter into the group for Championship, while the other 6 teams enter to group to fight to avoid relegation.

Second Stage-Fixtures

1) The Championship Group

Oct 16: Heibei CFFC vs Guangzhou Evergrande

Oct 17: Shandong Luneng vs Beijing Guoan

Oct 18: Shanghai Shenhua vs Shanghai SIPG

Oct 19: Chongqing Dangdai vs Jiangsu Suning

Oct 21: Guangzhou Evergrande vs Hebei CFFC

Oct 22: Beijing Guoan vs Shandong Luneng

Oct 23: Shanghai SIPG vs Shanghai Shenhua

Oct 24: Jiangsu Suning vs Chongqing Dangdai

2) The Survival Group

Oct 16: Tianjin Teda vs Shenzhen

Oct 17: Dalian Pro vs Shijiazhuang Ever Bright

Oct 18: Henan Jianya vs Wuhan Zall

Oct 19: Qingdao Huanghai vs Guangzhou R&F

Oct 21: Shenzhen vs Tianjin Teda

Oct 22: Shijiazhuang Ever Bright vs Dalian Pro

Oct 23: Wuhan Zall vs Henan Jianya

Oct 24: Guangzhou R&F vs Qingdao Huanghai

China League One

1. Teams and groups:

Group A:

Chengdu Better City, Beijing Renhe, Hohhot

Beijing BSU, Taizhou Yuanda, Suzhou Dongwu

— Location: Chengdu City, Sichuan Province

Group B:

Meizhou Hakka, Guizhou Hengfeng, Zhejiang Greentown

Shaanxi Chang’an Athletic, Liaoning Shenyang Urban, Jiangxi Liansheng

— Location: Meizhou City, Guangdong Province

Group C:

Kunshan FC, Heilongjiang FC, Changchun Yatai

Nantong Zhiyun, Xinjiang Leopard, Sichuan UBtech

— Location: Changzhou City, Jiangsu Province

2. Rules:

Six of the top two teams in each division will be in the knockout round, with the other 12 in the two relegation groups for the second phase of the single round, which is scheduled to begin on October 24.

This season, the number of promotion places has been decreased from 2 to 1.5. The first place in China League One will be promoted to the Chinese Super League. 

The second place will hold a promotion play-off with the 15th place of the Chinese Super League to compete for another place for promotion. 

The relegation quota has been changed from three to two.

The maximum number of foreign players in each team’s 23-player squad for each match is 3, and the maximum number of players playing at the same time is 2. The annual accumulative registration for the foreign player is 4 max;

In each match, each team shall keep at least one U23 player (a non-Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan domestic player born on or after January 1, 1997) on the field, except for the reasons such as leaving the field due to injury, the quota of substitutes having been used up, or being sent off for red card, etc.;

3.Table-by Sept 30

China League Two

1. Date to start the league: 

Middle Oct

2. Teams:

Heibei Elite 

Wuhan Three Town

Yancheng Dingli

Hubei Chufeng Heli

Qingdao Redlion

Hunan Billows

Xi’an Daxing Chongde

Shenzhen Bogang

Shanghai Jiading Boji

Shanxi Longjing

National U19

Zibo Cuju

Qingdao Junoon

Zhejiang Yiteng

Beijing BIT

Guangxi Baoyun

Inner Mongolia Caoshangfei 

Nanjing Fengfan

Xi’an UKD

Yunnan Kunlu

Qingdao ZCHT

In Total 21 teams, grouping will be annouced before Dec 15.

2023 Asian Cup

The General Office of the State Council approved the establishment of the Organizing committee of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup 2023, with Gou Zhongwen, director of the General Administration of Sport, Chen Jining, Mayor of Beijing, as the chairman and Du Zhaocai, deputy director of the General Administration of Sport, as the executive chairman. 

The organizing committee will set up a secretariat, which will be set up in Cfa. Each host city will set up corresponding working organizations and report to the organizing committee for confirmation.

The 2023 AFC China Cup will be held in 10 cities from June to July in 2023, including Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Chongqing, Chengdu, Xi ‘an, Dalian, Qingdao, Xiamen and Suzhou. 

At present, the preparatory work for the Asian Cup is proceeding smoothly. The current key work is the construction of professional football stadiums. All cities have basically completed the stadium design work, and the AFC has confirmed the design plans of professional football stadiums in 9 cities. On October 1, the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) will review the functional design of the Beijing Workers’ Stadium for professional football competitions. All stadiums will be completed by December 2022, according to the AFC.

Beijing Workers Stadium

Tianjin Teda Stadium

Shanghai Pudong Stadium

Chongqing Longxing Stadium

Chengdu Mount Phoenix Stadium

Xi’an International Football Stadium

Dalian Suoyuwan Football Stadium

Qingdao Qingchun Football Stadium

Xiamen Bailu Stadium

Kunshan Stadium

National Team

China’s national men’s football team is scheduled to go to Shanghai for training on October 4, 2020, in preparation for the preliminary matches of the 2022 Qatar World Cup in Asia.

In total 4 naturalized players were selected this time.

Including Elkeson, Fernando, Nicholas Yennaris, Tyias Charles Browning.

More to read: